Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from After visiting a few Toyota dealers, I can only offer John roe my upmost approval on customer service compared to others. I would highly recommend John Roe 100% to anyone.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome staff Got my new car yesterday love it so much my mam gets in and out of the vehicle with ease considering her disability. The staff were really helpful. Howard explained everything
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service well laid out showroom This is my second car from them I was very satisfied with my last car and staid with the same model
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good experience. This is our second purchase and we have been very happy on the whole.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good dealership Bought our car last week and the staff we dealt with were very helpful and friendly. Would thoroughly recommend, great service,
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Ivan was first class top guy, no pressure , easy going and pleasant. Sarah was first class too, we felt spoilt rotten when presented with the car. Very nice moment Thank you
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Dealership Whole transaction smooth and friendly, completed efficiently a d quick delivery
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from recommend No worries going there again...no pushy tactics....relaxed atmosphere.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super service I was never treated so well before when getting a car, they made me very welcome took the time to talk and listen, and when collecting my car I was made to feel special super team fab car defo be going there in the future,.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ivan and sarah salesman and handover person are just amazing so knowledgeable nothing is too much trouble just amazing thank you will never go anywhere else
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service and sales staff are customer focussed Staff are friendly, honest, knowledgeable and do not pressurise you in any way. Service standards are excellent.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A first class experience From the moment we entered the showroom we felt special and was introduced to Howard.He was kind caring and explained everything we needed to know absolutely great l would like to give him 11 he made us feel unhurried and was really patient l could not recommend him highly enough
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Experience & Handover I have just taken delivery of Toyota CHR 1.8 Hybred. From my first visit to check the product out to delivery the experience as been second to none. I must mention Howard for keep me fully informed throughout the buying/delivery. I must congratulate him on the handover, his knowledge of the product was extraordinarily. To John Roe Hull, thank you
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from friendly helpful staff Returned to replace my car and found excellent service
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Made my first car application on mobility so easy and straightforward, told me all I needed to know.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent experience Wow!!!!! the sales team and admin staff at toyhota Hull have the highest standard of customer service, extra mile, no problem well done. I thought I was going to have pushy experience, not with this team I promise Thanks again everyone .
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Cannot recommend Sally at John Roe highly enough. Service above and beyond. Many thanks.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would thoroughly recommend John Roe - a friendly, efficient service (& I love my new car!)
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing as always 4 new cars in 3 years the right service the right advise smooth traction no pressure no hassles would recommend anyone to them
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service again and again from this dealership I've been a Toyota customer for 3 years and recently decided to continue my business with them through a new vechile. As an existing customer, I was not disappointed with how I was handled throughout the process and was particularly impressed by how much the team did to make the process as simple as possible for me. If you are looking for a dealership and sales executives who are transparent and honest and for a car that's good value for money yet stylish, I would highly recommend this company. They have made me feel as a customer respected, valued and in turn will most likely have my business for a long time. Which is exactly how good customer service should make you feel.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel comfotable want to buy a new or used car, our experience at Toyota was enjoyable and comfortable. The product sells itself, but supported by great people.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good customer care I'm happy with outcome.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great friendly service very helpful Found the team very friendly and helpful so much so I bought a car there and then!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very friendly service Bought a new auris just over a week ago, and am very pleased with it, very good customer service.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Happy with everything conducted on my behalf
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PURCHASE Thoroughly happy with the purchasing process, and all the staff are very polite and friendly. The showroom, vehicles, car parking area and toilet are spotless.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience Really happy with the way my enquiry was handled and my purchase dealt with at every step of the way I will be a customer for life!!
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mobility customer Very polite staff, treated customers in a way you would like to see the person that was dealing with the car was excellent if he was unsure on something he would go and ask to make sure he was correct
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience I can't speak highly enough of Darran Southard the gentleman that sold me my new Rav4. I don't usually enjoy looking for a new car as the salesmen are more often than not quite pushy and your typical salesman type. I didn't experience any of this at Hull John Roe Toyota and I actually enjoyed my experience this time which is down to Darran, Thank you.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous service used three years ago ,still a great service ,happy I went back ,well done.
Date published: 2016-11-25
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006897-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Professional Dealership attended a vehicle recall last week
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Service & attention always on my 3rd Toyota Yaris now , very good Car
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Winter Safety Check After my winter safety check was completed on Tuesday 5th December 2017 , most of the country was hit by snow and ice. I myself went on a pre Christmas trip down to Essex of the 8th to 11th December 2017. I was told that my windows to my car had been treated with a special application that would make driving in extremely demanding conditions with dirty salty sprays from cars lorries etc... I’m a bit disappointed that it didn’t do what it was supposed to have done but never mind?
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Although my lease car, l did not feel that l got lower value service just because the car in not technically mine
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Great Used them for years now, always looked after me and my car.... Feel like family
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No complaints Everything as it should be so no complaints.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When the battery in my car completely died recently my local Toyota dealership could not have been more helpful. They quoted me for the cost of a new battery, including fitting, then offered me a courtesy car until the job was done. It was a life saver as I had to collect grandchildren from school. I have always had my car serviced with them and been very impressed but on this occasion, the garage really excelled themselves and I would like to thank them very much as well as recommend them 100%.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed car. Didn't cost the earth I thought it would need a very expensive dpf filter. They started at the basics and managed to get the car to auto regenerate as the fault was related to the oil filter. Car fixed at a reasonable price that didn't break the bank. Valet completed to an amazingly high standard as the car had been used on many tip runs, and to take the dogs out, and looked brand new again when I collected it.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used car purchase and after sale problem Staff were fab especially Ivan, no pressure to buy just let you ask any questions and will answer . Really friendly. Even though we had a problem with a sensor a few days having brought the car home they booked the car in and arranged courtesy car , would have been nice to share journey with us living in Driffield and work in bridlington it was about a 3 hour journey each way for drop off and pick up!!
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service I recently traded my car in with the dealership and brought another one and the service and help I received from the salesman Ivan was brilliant - he was pleasure to do businesss with and listened to me and went out of his way to make sure I got the best deal possible - also thanks to Sarah too for her help. U
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement fitted as required.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a great service this time. My car was serviced 3 weeks ago & until now 7/8/17 the brake issue isn't still resolved.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Recall Not fitted correctly broke down
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Last week my car was serviced at John Roe. The staff spotted a problem , contacted me and it was resolved and the car was available to me at the agreed time. I've dealt with John Roe over many years and the the service level is consistently high.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Excellent job, as usual!
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service Having my car up and returned saved me a lot of time,
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I only wish that you,like every other garage I have ever used, would return the driver's seat to the position in which hit was set when the car was was collected.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable service I had to call Toyota assist while away on holiday when the indicators stopped working, they arrived 20 minutes earlier than they said so that was a good start. The nearest Toyota dealer to me at the time didn't have the part on stock so as I tow the car behind our Motorhome I rang your service department, they ordered the part required and I dropped the car off on the way back home, I received a call from your service depart the same day to let me know it was repaired what more could you ask for. I need to add that your after sales manager suggested that when the warranty ran out I take the extended warranty cover and am pleased I did. Last but not least I always get exemplary service from your aftersales team and after sales manager, something I always say is that the sales department sell you your first car and the service department sell you the next ones, please will you pass on my thanks to all concerned Kind Regards
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service All staff as always courteous , polite and very helpful.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very polite, pleasant experience Kept me up to speed on any issues, let me know when the car was ready. Before I bought a car John Roe let me have two test drives, one on my own and one with family around town to really get a feel for the use of the car. Could not ask for more. Really pleased.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a very pleasant experience unfortunately I felt the workshop was looking for additional work in a bid to increase revenue for the service department. The experience left a bitter taste in my mouth.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcoming , friendly great service Excellent customer care when having my car serviced, we also was looking at purchasing another Toyota car and again excellent service and informative.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service Have bought 2 cars from them and cannot fault their attention to service
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect service It dose not get better
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First service - no problems A week after the service and everything is fine.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant My car was recalled for repairs, the staff were excellent. T|hey even cleaned my car
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exemplary Service The whole dealership exudes professionalism and the after sales team always go the extra mile.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car Service Very proffessional and polite and helpful staff. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from service and mot The service I received from start to the finish of my visit to the branch was first class.by Paul and his staff.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service! Everything was OK.
Date published: 2017-01-17
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006897-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT