Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Dealership Whole transaction smooth and friendly, completed efficiently a d quick delivery
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from recommend No worries going there again...no pushy tactics....relaxed atmosphere.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super service I was never treated so well before when getting a car, they made me very welcome took the time to talk and listen, and when collecting my car I was made to feel special super team fab car defo be going there in the future,.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ivan and sarah salesman and handover person are just amazing so knowledgeable nothing is too much trouble just amazing thank you will never go anywhere else
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service and sales staff are customer focussed Staff are friendly, honest, knowledgeable and do not pressurise you in any way. Service standards are excellent.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A first class experience From the moment we entered the showroom we felt special and was introduced to Howard.He was kind caring and explained everything we needed to know absolutely great l would like to give him 11 he made us feel unhurried and was really patient l could not recommend him highly enough
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Experience & Handover I have just taken delivery of Toyota CHR 1.8 Hybred. From my first visit to check the product out to delivery the experience as been second to none. I must mention Howard for keep me fully informed throughout the buying/delivery. I must congratulate him on the handover, his knowledge of the product was extraordinarily. To John Roe Hull, thank you
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from friendly helpful staff Returned to replace my car and found excellent service
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Made my first car application on mobility so easy and straightforward, told me all I needed to know.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent experience Wow!!!!! the sales team and admin staff at toyhota Hull have the highest standard of customer service, extra mile, no problem well done. I thought I was going to have pushy experience, not with this team I promise Thanks again everyone .
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Cannot recommend Sally at John Roe highly enough. Service above and beyond. Many thanks.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would thoroughly recommend John Roe - a friendly, efficient service (& I love my new car!)
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing as always 4 new cars in 3 years the right service the right advise smooth traction no pressure no hassles would recommend anyone to them
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service again and again from this dealership I've been a Toyota customer for 3 years and recently decided to continue my business with them through a new vechile. As an existing customer, I was not disappointed with how I was handled throughout the process and was particularly impressed by how much the team did to make the process as simple as possible for me. If you are looking for a dealership and sales executives who are transparent and honest and for a car that's good value for money yet stylish, I would highly recommend this company. They have made me feel as a customer respected, valued and in turn will most likely have my business for a long time. Which is exactly how good customer service should make you feel.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel comfotable want to buy a new or used car, our experience at Toyota was enjoyable and comfortable. The product sells itself, but supported by great people.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good customer care I'm happy with outcome.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great friendly service very helpful Found the team very friendly and helpful so much so I bought a car there and then!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very friendly service Bought a new auris just over a week ago, and am very pleased with it, very good customer service.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Happy with everything conducted on my behalf
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PURCHASE Thoroughly happy with the purchasing process, and all the staff are very polite and friendly. The showroom, vehicles, car parking area and toilet are spotless.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience Really happy with the way my enquiry was handled and my purchase dealt with at every step of the way I will be a customer for life!!
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mobility customer Very polite staff, treated customers in a way you would like to see the person that was dealing with the car was excellent if he was unsure on something he would go and ask to make sure he was correct
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience I can't speak highly enough of Darran Southard the gentleman that sold me my new Rav4. I don't usually enjoy looking for a new car as the salesmen are more often than not quite pushy and your typical salesman type. I didn't experience any of this at Hull John Roe Toyota and I actually enjoyed my experience this time which is down to Darran, Thank you.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous service used three years ago ,still a great service ,happy I went back ,well done.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Service Start to Finish First time moved away from large local dealership and went to John Roe Toyota. Wish I had done so ten years ago. Treated like a human being rather than a number. The service is second to none
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Survice and very good experience We are, as a family, very happy with the experience we had and all the help we got to chose the right car for us, and all the follow up after words. Toyota Dealer D. was excellent, and made our experience very good, nice and easy. Everything was explained, all the papers were done with no time, and we got the lovely car in the exact time we were told we will get it. Many thanks.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful, courteous, patient and informative
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service!!!! we used them 2 week ago,and we are so happy,we did!!! what the great and perfect service!!! kind and helpful staff,they treated us like bosses-:))))) was so nice experience-THANK YOU!!!!
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent service I received an excellent service from start to finish. The staff where polite and helpful and are a credit to the company.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Glad I bought my new car from them.
Date published: 2016-09-13
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006897-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement fitted as required.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a great service this time. My car was serviced 3 weeks ago & until now 7/8/17 the brake issue isn't still resolved.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Recall Not fitted correctly broke down
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Last week my car was serviced at John Roe. The staff spotted a problem , contacted me and it was resolved and the car was available to me at the agreed time. I've dealt with John Roe over many years and the the service level is consistently high.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Excellent job, as usual!
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service Having my car up and returned saved me a lot of time,
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I only wish that you,like every other garage I have ever used, would return the driver's seat to the position in which hit was set when the car was was collected.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable service I had to call Toyota assist while away on holiday when the indicators stopped working, they arrived 20 minutes earlier than they said so that was a good start. The nearest Toyota dealer to me at the time didn't have the part on stock so as I tow the car behind our Motorhome I rang your service department, they ordered the part required and I dropped the car off on the way back home, I received a call from your service depart the same day to let me know it was repaired what more could you ask for. I need to add that your after sales manager suggested that when the warranty ran out I take the extended warranty cover and am pleased I did. Last but not least I always get exemplary service from your aftersales team and after sales manager, something I always say is that the sales department sell you your first car and the service department sell you the next ones, please will you pass on my thanks to all concerned Kind Regards
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service All staff as always courteous , polite and very helpful.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very polite, pleasant experience Kept me up to speed on any issues, let me know when the car was ready. Before I bought a car John Roe let me have two test drives, one on my own and one with family around town to really get a feel for the use of the car. Could not ask for more. Really pleased.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a very pleasant experience unfortunately I felt the workshop was looking for additional work in a bid to increase revenue for the service department. The experience left a bitter taste in my mouth.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcoming , friendly great service Excellent customer care when having my car serviced, we also was looking at purchasing another Toyota car and again excellent service and informative.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service Have bought 2 cars from them and cannot fault their attention to service
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect service It dose not get better
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First service - no problems A week after the service and everything is fine.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant My car was recalled for repairs, the staff were excellent. T|hey even cleaned my car
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exemplary Service The whole dealership exudes professionalism and the after sales team always go the extra mile.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car Service Very proffessional and polite and helpful staff. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from service and mot The service I received from start to the finish of my visit to the branch was first class.by Paul and his staff.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service! Everything was OK.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant They were amazing
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only brand and people I trust After being involved in an accident John Roe Hull was the only place I was taking my car back to for repair! Not only is the RAV 4 my third Toyota and the brand being so safe, it's the people, also knowing I can put my trust in them. Knowing that the car is well repaired but also that the information I receive is true and honest. I am treated as a person and not just an invoice number. It's having the peace of mind that they believe in more then just £. John Roe expect more of themselves and it shows in their customer services, repair center, sales and overall attitudes.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service Toyota provide a far better customer service than Evans Halshaw vauxhall and ford
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete and excellent service As usual service and explanation of work carried was excellent
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service A big thank you to all the staff at John Roe Hull
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and friendly staff Went in for a M.O.T,great service and great customer service thanks again John Roe Toyota
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant dealer friendly helpful No bother it's easy quick I would always use them my next car will be from this dealer absolutely definitely
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor service this time Wasn't contacted for service via service plan, therefore missed a service, when I arranged a service and brought my car it was arranged for the wrong day, was told I would be contacted at 5pm to pick up car, no contact by 5.15pm so rang and was told it was ready. Poor all round from previous visits.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient service Great service and my car was lovely and clean. Looked brand new.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top drawer We have been wedded to Toyota for about 5 years. From easy sales to servicing and MOT,it's painless, easy and promotes a loyalty that is hard to surpass
Date published: 2016-08-30
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006897-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT